layout. borderImage
Logo Jörg Wolff Foundation
Bachchor Stuttgart, Bild-Nachweis Roberto Bulgrin.

The Bach Choir in Stuttgart

The media, Germany’s culture-focused politicians and the public have considered Stuttgart’s Bach Choir one of the most prominent pillars of excellent sacral music in Southern Germany for many years. This level of achievement not only hinges on intense artistic dedication, but also on substantial financial support from sponsors, such as the one provided by long-time supporter Jörg Wolff Foundation. Ultimately this exceptional and ongoing commitment enables the Bach Choir Stuttgart to enrich the musical spectrum of the state capital, the Stuttgart region and its vast vicinity in a most exemplary manner.

Der Bachchor,  Stuttgart

Under the artistic direction of sacral music director Prof. Jörg-Hannes Hahn, the Bach Choir Stuttgart enthralls audiences with its stringent concept of concert programmes, which include a fair share of contemporary music and rarely heard works dating back to earlier eras.

Without generous sponsors and supporters, the performance of, for instance, M. Tipett‘s oratorio  A Child of Our Time would have been a huge risk. The same is true for the parallel presentation of A. Schönberg‘s  A Survivor from Warsaw and J. Brahms’  A German Requiem. It would also have been virtually impossible to fund Stravinsky‘s Symphony of Psalms paired with Bernstein‘s Chichester Psalms or to commission the composition of Sidney Corbett‘s Maria Magdalena, which was presented in a concert alongside Mozart’s Mass in C-Minor; SWR, the local radio station, made live recordings of both works.

Developing and maintaining long term collaborations with high caliber soloists and excellent orchestra musicians is a feat that also can only be accomplished thanks to the continuous support of the Foundation. For the audiences, as well as the vocalists, the artistic quality achieved remains a lasting impression long after these performances.

Links to other websites:

 

 

layout. borderImage

layout. borderImage
Logo Jörg Wolff Stiftung
Bachchor Stuttgart, Bild-Nachweis Roberto Bulgrin.

Der Bachchor Stuttgart

Presse, Kulturpolitik und Öffentlichkeit zählen den Bachchor Stuttgart seit Jahren zu den wichtigsten Säulen hervorragender Kirchenmusik in Stuttgart. Eine solche Entwicklung erfordert neben der intensiven künstlerischen Arbeit auch die substanzielle Unterstützung durch Förderer, wie es die Jörg Wolff Stiftung seit Jahren ist. Nicht zuletzt durch dieses außerordentliche und fortdauernde Engagement ist es dem Bachchor Stuttgart möglich, das Musikleben der Landeshauptstadt, der Region Stuttgart und weit darüber hinaus in beispielhafter Weise zu bereichern.

Der Bachchor,  Stuttgart

Unter der künstlerischen Leitung des Kirchenmusikdirektors Prof. Jörg-Hannes Hahn überzeugt der Bachchor Stuttgart durch seine stringent konzipierten Konzertprogramme mit einem bedeutenden Anteil an zeitgenössischer Musik und selten gehörten Werken früherer Epochen.

Ohne großzügige Unterstützer und Förderer wäre beispielsweise die Aufführung von M. Tipetts Oratorium „A child of Our time“ ein hohes Risiko gewesen ebenso wie die Gegenüberstellung von A. Schönbergs »Ein Überlebender aus Warschau« mit J. Brahms‘ »Ein Deutsches Requiem«. Kaum finanzierbar wären auch Stravinskys „Psalmensymphonie“ zusammen mit Bernsteins »Chichester Psalms« gewesen oder eine Auftragskomposition von Sidney Corbetts »Maria Magdalena«, die in einem Konzert zusammen mit Mozarts c-Moll Messe erklang; beide Werke wurden vom SWR mitgeschnitten.

Die langfristige Zusammenarbeit mit hochkarätigen Solisten und exzellenten Orchestermusikern aufzubauen und fortzuführen, gelingt ebenfalls nur Dank des kontinuierlichen Engagements der Stiftung. Für die Zuhörer, aber auch für die Sänger zählt die dadurch erreichte künstlerische Qualität zu den bleibenden Eindrücken der Aufführungen.


Weitere Webseiten:

 

 

layout. borderImage